Signed Limited Edition 12" Vinyl LP 'Home Is Where The Art Is' - the incredible new debut album from Barney Artist, is available now! Weighing up imagination versus reality 'HIWTAI' is a concept album based on Barney's conflicted relationship with women: one of being protective and the other of heartbreak, falling in love and knowing when to do the right thing in relationships. The album provides the perfect opportunity for conversation, the expanding of ideas about what it means to be a man who has been raised by a single mother and the bittersweet situations that love/lust can bring.

Taking two years to complete, this amazing journey of an album leaves no stone unturned and doesn't shy away from any uncomfortable subject.

The first 100 copies sold will be signed by Barney!!


1) “Return Of The Real” - Prod by Handbook

2) “Something True” Prod by Eltrain Vocals by Rick David Sax by Kaidi Akinnibi

3) “Rose Thorn” feat Dornik Prod by Kostral One

4) “Know Him Well” Prod by Suff Daddy

5) “Matooke Interlude” Prod by Alfa Mist

6) “Apologies” Prod by Jake Milliner Trumpet by Johnny Woodham

7) “It’s About Time” Prod by Tom Misch Strings by Tobie Tripp

8) “Lullaby” Feat & Prod by Tom Misch Poem read by Crystal Clarke

9) “ILVU Too” feat Emmavie Prod by SELVSSE

10) “LOOK AT YOUR MAN NOW!” feat George the Poet Prod by SELVSSE

11) “Merchants” feat Jordan Rakei Prod by Jordan Rakei & Alfa Mist Strings by Tobie Tripp Trumpet by Johnny Woodham Double Bass by Rudi Creswick

12) “Home Is Where The Art Is” Prod by Alfa Mist Trumpet by Johnny Woodham Drums by Jamie Houghton

13) “Breakdown Cover” Prod by Tom Misch All Scratches by Dj Chux
Executive Producers:
Barney Isukali & Rick David

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Rick David at Pink Bird Recording Co.
© 2018 Barney Artist. All Rights Reserved.

Barney Artist - 'Home Is Where The Art Is' 12" Vinyl LP

  • The first 100 copies of 'Home Is Where The Art Is' sold will be signed and numbred by Barney! (Special Delivery 1-2 days refers to the amount of time it takes for the delivery company to ship).

©2020 Pink Bird Recording Co. Designed by